Bukit Keluang.

This is my first posting for the year 2022 and hope i would get more consistent on this humble page for the rest of the year.

I had a booster dose taken on the first week and by the end of the 2nd week i was already away in Trengganu.

We had a very special visitors a day after i reached home. They are a newly-wed couple which i regrettably not able to attend their wedding invitation as i was away out of town.

Both Adib and Amira are colleagues of mine for some years before my retirement and i felt honored and touched by their present at my doorstep . I am happy for them and pray that their marriage will last till they meet again in Jannah.

Happiness is having a co-worker who becomes a friend.

I was in Trengganu. Again..!!

But this time i took a different angle. Stayed in a homestay in an isolated and quiet district of Batu Rakit about 4 minutes walk to the beach. The following morning i strolled around the village and along the beach and notice a welcoming signboard to the beach was just being erected judging from the fresh digging on the ground. I think they are up to something economically good for the village.

Guess i was the first to pose by the side of it. And maybe i would drop by again on the same time next year to see how they fare.

But the most worthy things we did out of the trip this time was when we hiked the Bukit Keluang. It takes about 30 to 40 minutes climb to the peak for a senior citizen like me. If you are younger, the trek is not a feat worth describing.

I had my best moments at the peak. Subhanallah.. it has one of the best coastal scenery i have ever seen in the peninsular . A breathtaking view of the cliffs by the coast just like the pictures you came across of other countries of Europe or Australia. Too bad my dslr camera is still waiting to be repaired.

I would want to come again..

After climbing a great hill, one only finds that there are many more hills to climb.

Well folks.. be grateful and be happy ya..

comment.